Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Recommended Truck Upgrade (2001 Toyota Tacoma Sr5)

Old 02-08-2010, 06:18 PM   #1
xSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura aboutxSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura aboutxSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura about

Name: Caleb
xSpyderguyx's Tacoma Gallery
Recommended Truck Upgrade (2001 Toyota Tacoma Sr5)

Hey guys, Im new to toyota world.
I have a 2001 toyota tacoma w/ the 3.4 v6.
Its 4wd and runs great.

Just put a flowmaster s40 on it and it sounds great.
Was just wondering what anybody else recomended for modifications?

Intake?
Headers?

One more quick question. I got the flowmaster s40 with new bigger piping and I noticed it kind of has a burn smell to it? My buddies told me it is just breaking in and it wont last long but id figure a second answer would help.

thanks
Old 02-10-2010, 06:49 AM   #2
virgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedvirgilus11 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
virgilus11's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSpyderguyx View Post
Its 4wd and runs great.

Intake?
Headers?

One more quick question. I got the flowmaster s40 with new bigger piping and I noticed it kind of has a burn smell to it? My buddies told me it is just breaking in and it wont last long but id figure a second answer would help.

thanks
TRD supercharger. Was the best mod I did to my 97 -4 Runner. Same engine. They are cheap on Ebay.
Old 02-10-2010, 10:48 AM   #3