Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Headers. Your thoughts?

Old 03-27-2010, 12:25 PM   #1
xSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura aboutxSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura aboutxSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura about

Name: Caleb
xSpyderguyx's Tacoma Gallery
Headers. Your thoughts?

How do you guys like your headers, are they worth the performance. I was browsing JBA and they have dyno proven tests, sound good, and are said to gain Hp, Torque and gas mileage.

Ive heard they are alot better for your engine as well.

Anybody have any negatives? Positives?
I have a flowmaster40 right now and it has helped a little on performance. But not a great amount. Id guess 10-12 hp and maybe 1mpg
Old 03-27-2010, 12:28 PM   #2
braaap
steve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Steven
steve o 77's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSpyderguyx View Post
How do you guys like your headers, are they worth the performance. I was browsing JBA and they have dyno proven tests, sound good, and are said to gain Hp, Torque and gas mileage.

Ive heard they are alot better for your engine as well.

Anybody have any negatives? Positives?
I have a flowmaster40 right now and it has helped a little on performance. But not a great amount. Id guess 10-12 hp and maybe 1mpg