Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Is there a point to buy a High-Flow CAT?

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-15-2010, 05:41 PM   #1
xSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura aboutxSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura aboutxSpyderguyx has a spectacular aura about

Name: Caleb
xSpyderguyx's Tacoma Gallery
Question Is there a point to buy a High-Flow CAT?

I have a Flowmaster 40 series on my 2001 Tacoma. It sounds good, it isnt that loud, but it sounds really good. No rasp, pretty deep, and sounds like a truck. Not a fart can.

Will I gain any performance or volume with a high-flow CAT?

Any personal stories about them?
Old 04-15-2010, 07:27 PM   #2
NewHere
PacNWgen1 is on a distinguished road

Name: Adam
PacNWgen1's Tacoma Gallery
Old 04-15-2010, 07:32 PM   #3
If at first you don't succeed, don't try skydiving
colinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shedcolinb17 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Colin
colinb17's Tacoma Gallery
no personal experience, but i'd guess you wouldn't see any performance change, but would probably get some volume
Old 04-15-2010, 07:36 PM   #4
Banned