LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Performance and Tuning

Notices

Gas Mileage help!

Old 05-13-2010, 11:24 AM   #1
J Tex is on a distinguished road
J Tex's Tacoma Gallery
Gas Mileage help!

Hi I am really new to the whole improving gas mileage thing, i basically know nothing about how to improve it and that is why I am posting this thread.I would like to know what works and what does not. Does replacing your exhaust system really help that much, and how about the air intake does that help to? What other things can I replace/upgrade that would help. Are there any mods or tricks that you have found that also help with gas mileage?Basically I guess what I am asking is how do I get the maximum amount of gas mileage out of my 2008 double cab, v6 automatic transmission Tacoma truck?
Old 05-13-2010, 11:45 AM   #2
Big Member
Snake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shedSnake~ is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Blake
Snake~'s Tacoma Gallery
The best thing you can do to improve MPG is have a light right foot. I added an AFE air filter and Dynomax muffler (the poor man's intake/exhaust) and slightly over inflate my tires and I've noticed a slight improvement, but probably no more than 1MPG. You could get ScanGauge if you're really serious about MPG.
Old 05-13-2010, 01:48 PM   #3
Central Scrutinizer