Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Photography

Notices

total noob question

Old 01-05-2011, 07:12 AM   #1
l_prettyman has a spectacular aura aboutl_prettyman has a spectacular aura about
Name: Logan
l_prettyman's Tacoma Gallery
total noob question

i have a canon rebel xsi and absolutely love it. thing is im looking to get a new lense because the one that came with it just is too...normal i guess. i want something better for the type photos i take. i usually shoot random things laying around, sunsets, cars and every now and then i'll do "rolling shots" on cars. whats the best lense for the buck?
Old 01-05-2011, 07:24 AM   #2
robby0304 is on a distinguished road
robby0304's Tacoma Gallery
got in the same situation before, looking for lens that i want to use than my kit lens. i keep asking people i admire with their photog skills. one time i asked the same question you were asking, then i was asked by one of my friend if i can explain further what are aperture, shutter speed and iso. answered some basic info and i was told to read books where i can learn more about aperture, shutter speed and iso.

i did and learned a lot more just using my kit lens, then i have decided to get my all around lens and got stucked with it for like a year or two.

just my two cents..
Old 01-05-2011, 11:25 AM   #3
l_prettyman has a spectacular aura aboutl_prettyman has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by robby0304 View Post
got in the same situation before, looking for lens that i want to use than my kit lens. i keep asking people i admire with their photog skills. one time i asked the same question you were asking, then i was asked by one of my friend if i can explain further what are aperture, shutter speed and iso. answered some basic info and i was told to read books where i can learn more about aperture, shutter speed and iso.