1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Flash Photography ~ Pocket Wizard Help!

Discussion in 'Photography' started by THXEY, May 2, 2011.

1. May 2, 2011 at 9:04 AM
    THXEY

THXEY [OP] Panda Jerk

Member:
    First Name:
    Jacob
    San Diego
    Vehicle:
    2013 Subaru WRX
    STi Short Shifter.OEM floor illumination kit. Rally Armor Mud Flaps. BC BR Coilovers. Invidia N1 Exhaust
    So i am fairly new to flash....but what would i need along side the Pocket Wizard Plus II to accomodate for an SB-600 and SB-700?

I would mainly use them for skateboard photography. So, pocket wizards website says i can only use a shutter speed of up to 1/250th sec. Is there any way of getting around that? so i could shoot say 1/500th or 1/1250th sec?

2. May 2, 2011 at 9:28 AM
    Unknown

Unknown He who angers you conquers you

Member:
    First Name:
    Brian
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    Unknown
    Unknown
    Once you go faster then recommended you'll get a black cut off cause the aperture is to fast. idk bout the sb700 but you can just put it in the same CH maybe?..

3. May 2, 2011 at 9:31 AM
    JLee

JLee The Man! Vendor

Member:
    First Name:
    Jerry
    Benicia, CA
    Vehicle:
    02 Extra cab SAS Linked front and rear
    I lost track thousands of dollars ago.
    I know the SB-900 has a high speed sync but it's not that great 1/250th should be plenty fast enough to stop the motion of the skate boarder.

4. May 2, 2011 at 9:34 AM
    mikesdoublecab

mikesdoublecab LT Chase Truck

Member:
    First Name:
    Mohawk Mike
    Glendale, CA
    Vehicle:
    01 Tacoma DoubleCab V6 Prerunner