LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Photography

Notices

Flash Photography ~ Pocket Wizard Help!

Old 05-02-2011, 09:04 AM   #1
Panda Jerk
THXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jacob
THXEY's Tacoma Gallery
Flash Photography ~ Pocket Wizard Help!

So i am fairly new to flash....but what would i need along side the Pocket Wizard Plus II to accomodate for an SB-600 and SB-700?

I would mainly use them for skateboard photography. So, pocket wizards website says i can only use a shutter speed of up to 1/250th sec. Is there any way of getting around that? so i could shoot say 1/500th or 1/1250th sec?
Old 05-02-2011, 09:28 AM   #2
He who angers you conquers you
Unknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brian
Unknown's Tacoma Gallery
Once you go faster then recommended you'll get a black cut off cause the aperture is to fast. idk bout the sb700 but you can just put it in the same CH maybe?..
Old 05-02-2011, 09:31 AM   #3
The Man!