Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Photography

Notices

Need advice on choosing a DSLR.

Old 06-28-2011, 08:10 PM   #1
Shiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant futureShiftytaco has a brilliant future

Name: Joey
Shiftytaco's Tacoma Gallery
Need advice on choosing a DSLR.

So I need you Photo Gurus' advice on picking a Camera. I have my mind set on a Canon, but torn between 2 models. T1i and the T2i. Keep in mind I am a complete noob when it comes to DSLRs and this will be my first camera. Basically, I am wondering should i pony up the extra 200 bucks for the t2i? As a beginner will i even know the difference between the 2? Is one more future proof then the other? I know the whole HD video feature is cool (maybe even useful) but not the purpose of buying this camera. I care more about quality of pictures. Thanks for the Help in advance.
Old 06-28-2011, 08:14 PM   #2
That's a fact Jack!
Pope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shedPope953 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Wesley
Pope953's Tacoma Gallery