1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Harbor Freight Reviews

Discussion in 'Product Reviews' started by StaticFilter, Nov 26, 2011.

1. Nov 26, 2011 at 10:38 PM
    StaticFilter

StaticFilter [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jason
    Cedar Hills, UT
    Vehicle:
    2008 Blue FJ Cruiser
    Lifted, N-Fab steps, Roof rack light bar, Grill guard, Volant Snorkel (not installed ye)
    So I'm a cheapass, I love Harbor Freight for a lot of things. As a commercial electrician, I use a lot of different tools, as a Tacoma owner, I use a lot of different tools, and as a man, I use a lot of different tools. When my old man passes away i'll have a lot of nice expensive stuff, but for now I try to get by as cheap as I can. I figured I'd start a thread we could all post reviews of Harbor Freight tools we buy so we know what to buy and what to stay away from. I'm a member of the "Inside Track Club" (really does pay for itself, even more so if you split the cost with 2 other guys...) so I get a lot of deals and coupons, I won't buy something unless I have a 20% OFF or super coupon, I've got about thirty of their free 9-LED flashlights so far haha to find coupons join their email/postal list, also find ads in the American Hunter magazine and some daily newspapers. Most ads will have a 20% OFF coupon and a FREE Item Coupon

100 Piece Security Bit Set [​IMG]
    These are so great I have 2, 1 at work and 1 for my garage. Almost every bit you could ever need. Never had 1 break. Stick some cardboard in the case if you plan to throw it in your tool bag and its going to get bumped around, the bits tend to fall out.