1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

My review on the Python 991 Alarm/Remote Start.

Discussion in 'Product Reviews' started by stang88, Sep 29, 2009.

1. Sep 29, 2009 at 4:54 PM
    stang88

stang88 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    i posted this in the alarm/video section too...

http://www.pythoncarsecurity.com/products/product.aspx?ProductID=619

i just installed one of these in my 2009 dc taco. Since i am an authorized installer, dei sent me one for free to try out and demo for customers.

I had an autopage rs 727 in before.. both are excellent products.. but here is where the python 991 soars above the autopage:

Mile long range.. yes its true.. actually 1.2 miles.. i about fell over that it actually goes that far.
    color background.. you can change the illumination which is a nice little added feature.
    remote looks more professional.
    remote charges by mini usb and only needs to be charged once a year.. just dont lose the charger..lol

shows the interior temp as the vehicle is warming up.. nice feature so you can tell if 11 min is long enough or if it needs to run longer.

you can adjust the shock sensor from the remote.

now to the installation.. DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS UNLESS YOU KNOW HOW. its a very complex system and not for a beginner..

no more drilling a hole for a led or hiding the valet button.. both of those are on the antenna now.

Any questions feel free to ask..

oh.. you can find this alarm and its viper brother.. on ebay for around $250. but then you dont get the lifetime warranty.

This site contains affiliate links for which the site may be compensated.
  2. Sep 30, 2009 at 8:06 AM