Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Product Reviews

Notices

viper smart start remote start system

Old 01-04-2010, 04:51 PM   #1
stang88 is on a distinguished road
stang88's Tacoma Gallery
viper smart start remote start system

i musta say.. this thing is the shit.. its the best thing next to my 09 dc

since i am an installer it ddint take me but 10 min to install this.. just power and ground.. plug into my compatible system... activate it.. and bam!!! remtoe start from my iphone.. will also work with an ipod touch.

even tho its made by viper you can use it on a python system just like i did...

i already had the python 991 so my system was already compatible.. you can refer to dei site www.viper.com/smartstart
for products that are compatible....

but this piece just plain kicks ass.... as long as you have cell signal.. or wifi on a ipod touch.. then it works!!!!
Old 01-18-2010, 08:43 PM   #5
Displaced Texan
MotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to all

Air Force: 1LT
MotoXFreeStyle61's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to MotoXFreeStyle61 Send a message via MSN to MotoXFreeStyle61
Quote:
Originally Posted by BradleyJ33 View Post
The 5902 does. I think he's just talkin about the smartstart module though in the original post.
Yeah I know that. You can add a module if you have a Viper system capable of adding the smart start. I was wondering if the package as a whole, on your iphone, will it send you a message if your alarm is set off.
Old 01-18-2010, 08:44 PM   #6
Geaux Tigers