Notices

the right shocks

Old 10-30-2013, 06:58 PM   #1
CUZ I CAN
ekahi1 is on a distinguished road
Army: ARMT dawg Apache longbows, 101st ABN
ekahi1's Tacoma Gallery
the right shocks

How much of a difference in ride quality do good shocks on a sas make. I mean is it worth the extra money buying say a set of fox,kings,or bilsteins compared to a set of cheep procomps. It is my DD but usaly drive lots of gravel/pot hole roads and trails I'm still a beginner at crawling.
Old 10-30-2013, 07:05 PM   #2
Solid Axle FTMFW!!
Supra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Eric
Supra TT's Tacoma Gallery
Front, rear, leaf springs?
Old 10-30-2013, 10:38 PM   #3
The Man!
JLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shedJLee is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jerry
JLee's Tacoma Gallery
I dont really see the point in buying cheap shocks after spending the money on a SAS. Buying rebuildable shocks will save you money in the long run.
Old 10-31-2013, 01:43 AM   #4
CUZ I CAN
ekahi1's Tacoma Gallery
That makes sense in thz long run. But does it really make a difference in ride quality.