1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Noob needs guitar advice

Discussion in 'Sports, Hobbies & Interests' started by elmo7, May 20, 2012.

1. May 20, 2012 at 2:42 PM
    elmo7

elmo7 [OP] Easily Replaceable Member

Member:
    SC
    Vehicle:
    07 DC TRD OR 4x4
    So I'm a musical noob in all regards....and here I have the desire to learn how to play guitar. So I need some advice on how to start out. I have no desire to play in a band nor go on tour; I just want to strum a little on the back porch, once in a while. Acoustic is what I have in mind. Something inexpensive, pure beginner level. Some say that electrics are great as I could plug in headphones and jam away w/o bothering anyone, but that's more than I want to get in to for now. I have hit Amazon and seen quite a few inexpensive guitars listed. But I don't know the pros/cons of them. Regardless, I doubt my ear will know much difference. I can always move up once I have a feel, if I get to that level.

So anyone who can offer some advice, I'd appreciate it!

2. May 25, 2012 at 9:21 AM
    Skycam3

Skycam3 Waiting to see...

Member:
    First Name:
    Tony
    Nashville
    Vehicle:
    2012 Tacoma DCLB TRD Sport 4x4
    Flyzeye, Redline hood struts, Demello Sliders, Pelly wrap around light bar, Roll-N-Lock tonneau cover, 2 Hella 700FF, DIY LED light bar(10,000 lumes), LED bed lights.
    1957 Martin...you'll love it.

3. May 25, 2012 at 9:25 AM
    Hiatt1991

Hiatt1991 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Hiatt
    Ventura, CA
    Vehicle:
    2022 Toyota Tacoma SR5 DCSB 4x4
    4" Bodylift 20" Offroad shock spacers Turbo Encabulator