Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Sports, Hobbies & Interests

Notices

Noob needs guitar advice

Old 05-20-2012, 02:42 PM   #1
Easily Replaceable Member
elmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedelmo7 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
elmo7's Tacoma Gallery
Noob needs guitar advice

So I'm a musical noob in all regards....and here I have the desire to learn how to play guitar. So I need some advice on how to start out. I have no desire to play in a band nor go on tour; I just want to strum a little on the back porch, once in a while. Acoustic is what I have in mind. Something inexpensive, pure beginner level. Some say that electrics are great as I could plug in headphones and jam away w/o bothering anyone, but that's more than I want to get in to for now. I have hit amazon and seen quite a few inexpensive guitars listed. But I don't know the pros/cons of them. Regardless, I doubt my ear will know much difference. I can always move up once I have a feel, if I get to that level.

So anyone who can offer some advice, I'd appreciate it!
Old 05-25-2012, 09:21 AM   #2
Waiting to see...
Skycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud ofSkycam3 has much to be proud of

Army: 11B2PB4
Name: Tony
Skycam3's Tacoma Gallery
1957 Martin...you'll love it.
Old 05-25-2012, 09:25 AM   #3