1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Aquarium Hobbyists

Discussion in 'Pets' started by mrbee2828, Jun 26, 2012.

1. Jun 26, 2012 at 12:29 PM
    mrbee2828

mrbee2828 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    BJ
    Virginia Beach
    Anyone here keeping an aquarium? I've been running a 75g reef now for about 6 months and a 55g cichlid tank for about a year. Just wanted to see if anyone else here was into it. I'm actually starting to do local builds, sell stock and maintain tanks with another friend.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Mully, bski22, ChadsPride and 2 others like this.
  2. Jun 27, 2012 at 4:54 AM
    Deercantseeme

Deercantseeme Well-Known Member

Member:
    Massachusetts
    That's a pretty sweet tank. I have a 55 gal tank with one Oscar and one pleco. I've had them both for about 5 years. I like the colors of a reef tank but it's too much work for me.

3. Jun 27, 2012 at 6:24 AM
    stewartx

stewartx Well-Known Member

Member:
    Huntsville AL
    Vehicle:
    2012 Silver DC SB TRD Off-Road
    Winch, front hitch, step bars, bed extender, bed step, gull-wing toolbox, tailgate lock, security system, cb radio, etc.
    Some seem quite satisfied with salt water tanks. What's the advantages or disadvantages compared to fresh water tanks. Stores seem to focus more on the latter. Indeed, I wouldn't even know where to buy salt water fish.

4. Jun 27, 2012 at 6:26 AM
    rleeharris

rleeharris "Old Timer," compliments of 11Taco2.7

Member:
    First Name:
    Bob
    San Antonio, Texas
    Vehicle:
    '11 Tundra Crew Max TRD Off Road
    Beautiful OP!

5. Jun 27, 2012 at 12:52 PM
    mrbee2828