Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Sports, Hobbies & Interests

Notices

Tacoma Truck Portraits

Old 03-18-2014, 06:19 PM   #1
ERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shedERMB is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Scott
ERMB's Tacoma Gallery
Tacoma Truck Portraits

So I've been thinking about this for some time now. I'm a high school art teacher and have been wanting to do something new for a change on the side. I specialize in Watercolor painting and for years I have mostly made Home Portraits for those who wanted them. People send me Photos of their house or I would go and photograph the house and do a painting based on what they would like to see.

Since I joined the site I've been so impressed by the amazing photography captured by members who are trying new and interesting ways of showcasing their trucks. Not only impressed, but often inspired and every time I come across one of these great photos, I can't help but think how it might look as a painting.

I'm interested in putting a feeler out there to see if their might be even the slightest bit of interest in this sort of thing. I thought I'd start out by showing the process and documenting my progress on an example painting which I started today. This is just a image I found online but will make some changes from the original to make it more my own. Forgive me if it's your truck, not sure who or if it belongs to anyone on here.

I'll also throw a couple of examples of some of my other work to give you an idea on the quality of my work.