1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Kayak advice

Discussion in 'Sports, Hobbies & Interests' started by mdcmn7, Mar 18, 2014.

1. Mar 18, 2014 at 5:52 PM
    mdcmn7

mdcmn7 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Chuck
    East Coast
    I have been fishing and boating for as long as I can remember, mostly canoes and Jon boats. I have been itching for a kayak For several years and I think the time is coming for this year

The area of pennsylvania has a hugely diverse fishing area, I have small, medium and huge lakes as well as several rivers/creeks all within a reasonable drive

In addition to fishing this will also be a general recreation canoe as I usually do at least a few paddling trips a year. No crazy whitewater or anything, just

I have been looking at some of the field and streak yaks from dicks, they are on sale and I have some dicks cash and a coupon

Anyone have any thoughts on the field and stream kayaks? I am looking at the eagle run 12 angler?

2. Mar 18, 2014 at 5:58 PM
    cjacob

cjacob Well-Known Member

Member:
    Lafayette, La
    Vehicle:
    '05 PreRunner SR5 TRD
  3. Mar 18, 2014 at 6:15 PM
    mdcmn7

Member:
    First Name:
    Chuck
    East Coast
    That's a good looking kayak, I think I would be divorced if I spent that much change on one

I am looking for something in the $500 range that will get me out on the water

4. Mar 18, 2014 at 6:39 PM
    Polymerhead

Polymerhead Well-Known Member

Member:
    Missouri
    Vehicle:
    '18 TRD Limited Inferno...Tundra!