Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > Street Trucks

Notices

I fixed my muffler!

Old 07-26-2010, 09:30 PM   #1
Taco Vending Machine
Beefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedBeefed Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brian
Beefed Taco's Tacoma Gallery
Thumbs up I fixed my muffler!

.....again. A few years back I got a Flowmaster 50. About 1 year later the inlet cracked so I welded it and put a little patch on it. (the very bottom one) Well for the last 5 months or so I've had this rattle/vibration that has gotten progressively worse, to the point the truck sounded like the biggest POS to drive. With my dog Ginger barking her head off in back, and this thing rattling horribly, I just couldn't take it anymore.

I assumed it was a baffle inside that had a weld come lose, so I just let it go, and bashed Flowmaster's name in the process, and for that I got proved wrong. The other day while the bandsaw was taking it's sweet time, I had the truck jacked up and was making a hidden hitch for a guy, I decided to look into the noise....it was cracked again, but this time it was bad and super close to falling onto the ground. The entire body had a long crack down it. So I repaired it again. It's a new truck!!! aaaaahhhh the silence.(except for Ginger)

Attached Thumbnails
I fixed my muffler!-captured-2004-6-1-00004.jpg   I fixed my muffler!-captured-2004-3-28-00011.jpg  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:46 PM   #2