1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

I fixed my muffler!

Discussion in 'Street Trucks' started by Beefed Taco, Jul 26, 2010.

1. Jul 26, 2010 at 8:30 PM
    Beefed Taco

Beefed Taco [OP] Taco Vending Machine

Member:
    First Name:
    Brian
    My Metal Shop
    Vehicle:
    99 Taco
    streetacos.com parts!
    .....again. A few years back I got a Flowmaster 50. About 1 year later the inlet cracked so I welded it and put a little patch on it. (the very bottom one) Well for the last 5 months or so I've had this rattle/vibration that has gotten progressively worse, to the point the truck sounded like the biggest POS to drive. With my dog Ginger barking her head off in back, and this thing rattling horribly, I just couldn't take it anymore.

I assumed it was a baffle inside that had a weld come lose, so I just let it go, and bashed Flowmaster's name in the process, and for that I got proved wrong. The other day while the bandsaw was taking it's sweet time, I had the truck jacked up and was making a hidden hitch for a guy, I decided to look into the noise....it was cracked again, but this time it was bad and super close to falling onto the ground. The entire body had a long crack down it. So I repaired it again. It's a new truck!!! aaaaahhhh the silence.(except for Ginger) waytogo_82a2dcfcbf91b28330a7f12007d2d5959649daa3.gif

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Captured 2004-6-1 00004.jpg
    Captured 2004-3-28 00011.jpg

2. Jul 27, 2010 at 11:46 AM
    skytower

skytower Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Dave
    virginia
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma 4x4