Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Issues generated by lifts.......

Old 08-26-2010, 07:28 PM   #1
BBBsti LTD will become famous soon enough
BBBsti LTD's Tacoma Gallery
Issues generated by lifts.......

I am quite new to TW, but I have been involved in automotive forums and I donít like to ask questions commonly asked. I could not find definite answers to my lift related questions.

I have a 2010 Tacoma DC 4X4 OffRoad. I drive it mostly in the freeway and I have only done a fire road of maybe 10 miles distance twice. For now I donít want to get too much in offroading since this truck is my only vehicle and it is still brand new, but eventually in few years, I would like to do some more off-road, but never crazy stuff.

I would like to get a lift with a set of wheels and tires. I like the 3" lift look with some nice wide tires.

I researched and know what type of lift I would like to get (Toytec Ultimate).

My concern is with issues related to the lift. I remember reading of a member here having issues with his front differential after a lift and if I remember correctly, some others members had the same issue.

Is it any commonly known issued from lifting the truck the right way (with a decent kit).

I understand that the CV joint angle can be fixed with the differential drop and also know about some people getting a vibration at speed, but could any other issues happens?
Old 08-26-2010, 11:04 PM   #2