Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Lift/Tires (4x2 access cab)

Old 07-19-2008, 07:01 PM   #1
andrew is a jewel in the roughandrew is a jewel in the roughandrew is a jewel in the roughandrew is a jewel in the rough
andrew's Tacoma Gallery
Lift/Tires (4x2 access cab)

Hey all. After having my new truck for a few days, I'm already wanting to lift the truck a few inches. I knew when I bought the truck that it sat lower than a prerunner/4x4 but since I don't ever tow anything and wanted the better MPG I went with the 4x2. Basically, I want my truck to sit *exactly* like a prerunner/4x4. Also, I really don't like the current rims and it'd be nice to have bigger rims and tires...again, just like the bigger 4x4. Anyone have any suggestions as far as lift kit, tires, rims? along with total cost for doing all this? Please advise, I've just started to look into this and I'm no expert in this area.
Old 07-19-2008, 07:03 PM   #2
Khaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Bryant
Khaos's Tacoma Gallery
You wont get the stance of a Prerunner unless you go L/T which would cost as much as selling your truck and buying a Prerunner.
Old 07-19-2008, 07:09 PM   #3