Notices

X runner lift

Old 12-24-2010, 08:06 PM   #1
paxr is on a distinguished road
Marines: Sgt, 1341, HE
Name: Steve
paxr's Tacoma Gallery
X runner lift

I have a 2006 X that I want to lift and turn into more of a desert rig. I already know that your thinking why, no don't do that, thats stupid, all of the above. I have desert trucks and prerunners in my blood and only an X in the driveway. I want to keep my current truck because i love it and make it something different. I need help figuring out how to get the lift out of it, which lifts will fit, and any other considerations. I have experience with lifting vehicles and am a mechanic by trade. I just need to figure out what will and will not work on the X. thanks
Old 12-24-2010, 08:12 PM   #4
sees what you did there.
KPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shed

KPT's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome to TW Steve.

Since it's a 5-lug, you should be able to use the same lifts that the base model guys do. Fat Bob's Garage makes a top plate spacer lift.
Old 12-24-2010, 08:13 PM   #5
Mod'n on a Budget
1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed1BlkT is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Ty