1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

The new guy has a question!

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by leeland26, Mar 5, 2011.

1. Mar 5, 2011 at 8:57 AM
    leeland26

leeland26 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Lee
    South Louisiana
    Vehicle:
    05 PreRunner SR5 Long Bed
    First off, I wanna say hello to everyone! My name is Lee and I live in Louisiana. I am a full-time firefighter/EMT and i absolutely love my career. I just recently bought my very first tacoma. Its only a PreRunner(wanted a 4wd) but i am happy I finally got my tacoma. I have a long list of things that I want to do to it but the very first thing on my list is to do something with the suspension.
    I hunt and fish every chance I get so I am always pulling a boat or have my 4wheeler in the back(thank God I got the long bed!) I am very impressed by the way the 4.0 pulls and handles with the load but what i am not too happy about is the squatting that it does. It looks bad and i like to look good! haha. I have looked at a number of different routes to go but i can not decide which one to choose. One of those is the super springs. Has anyone tried these? and do they work? I also wanted to put a small lift or atleast a leveling kit on it. So i need something that will give it a better stance and also not squat the rear end when loaded down. Please help me because I am no mechanic and i really dont know much about what i am looking at! Thanks for the help!

2. Mar 5, 2011 at 9:03 AM
    TacoDawgfan

TacoDawgfan Hunker Down You Hairy Dawg!

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2011 Silver 4x4 TRD Sport w/JBL