Notices

The new guy has a question!

Old 03-05-2011, 09:57 AM   #1
leeland26 is on a distinguished road
Firefighter: Firefighter/EMT-B
Name: Lee
leeland26's Tacoma Gallery
The new guy has a question!

First off, I wanna say hello to everyone! My name is Lee and I live in Louisiana. I am a full-time firefighter/EMT and i absolutely love my career. I just recently bought my very first tacoma. Its only a PreRunner(wanted a 4wd) but i am happy I finally got my tacoma. I have a long list of things that I want to do to it but the very first thing on my list is to do something with the suspension.
I hunt and fish every chance I get so I am always pulling a boat or have my 4wheeler in the back(thank God I got the long bed!) I am very impressed by the way the 4.0 pulls and handles with the load but what i am not too happy about is the squatting that it does. It looks bad and i like to look good! haha. I have looked at a number of different routes to go but i can not decide which one to choose. One of those is the super springs. Has anyone tried these? and do they work? I also wanted to put a small lift or atleast a leveling kit on it. So i need something that will give it a better stance and also not squat the rear end when loaded down. Please help me because I am no mechanic and i really dont know much about what i am looking at! Thanks for the help!
Old 03-05-2011, 10:03 AM   #2
Hunker Down You Hairy Dawg!
TacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoDawgfan is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Mike