Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Question about caster.

Old 04-07-2011, 03:11 PM   #1
Fabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shedFabulous is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Fabian
Fabulous's Tacoma Gallery
Question about caster.

Right now I have my caster at about 2 degrees on both sides, and I'm going to be installing my Light Racing UCA's this weekend at the 0 setting which provides 2 degrees of built in caster, ending up at around 4 degrees when complete. My question is this- at 4 degrees of caster are my wheels going to be rubbing the shit out of my wheel wells until I get my alignment? I'm a little worried about installing them, and then getting out of my garage and to the shop as it has a weird entry/ exit. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Old 04-07-2011, 04:41 PM   #3
Bullwinkle J. Moose
bjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Steve
bjmoose's Tacoma Gallery