Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Adding on a brush bumper and Winch. What does this mean for my suspension?

Old 06-16-2011, 01:25 PM   #1
Simone is on a distinguished road
Firefighter: Previous Army Medic - 10 Mtn Divison. Current Federal Fire Fighter Ft. Polk
Name: Nick
Simone's Tacoma Gallery
Adding on a brush bumper and Winch. What does this mean for my suspension?

I am currently in a 2010 Double Cab V6 TRD and have a noob question for you all powerful Taco wizards.

If I want to add on this bumper:
http://www.shrockworks.com/Toyota-Ta...-pr-16174.html
(Hint: 138 Pounds)

And this winch:
http://www.warn.com/truck/winches/src/XD9000.shtml
(Hint: 78 pounds)

For a grand total of 216 pounds added to the front of my truck, (minus the weight of the stock bumper)

My truck is a stock TRD model. Will I have to put on some stiffer suspension? If that is the case, I am a total reject newbie to suspension, so if you could spell out crayola style what exactly I'd have to do I would be eternally grateful.

I did try using the search function and just couldn't find what I am looking for. If this has been hashed through a few times just post the link and belittle me like a standardized whipping boy. Thanks!
Old 06-17-2011, 10:22 PM   #2
nvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shednvdeserted is one of the sharper tools in the shed

nvdeserted's Tacoma Gallery
Just for the sake of your math: the stock bumper weighs about 5lbs.