Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Suspension Questions

Old 06-23-2011, 11:08 AM   #1
DevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to beholdDevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to beholdDevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to beholdDevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to beholdDevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to beholdDevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to beholdDevilDogTacoma is a splendid one to behold

Law Enforcement: Police officer in MD and Marine in B Co 4th LAR Bn
DevilDogTacoma's Tacoma Gallery
Suspension Questions

Hey guys, I'm pretty new at doing mods on my truck. I've done mostly cosmetic sort-of stuff myself, but I want to put a lift on it just to help with the ground clearance, correct the rake, and make my truck look a little more aggressive. I do just a little bit of off-roading, so I don't need anything really serious.

If I get this lift:
http://www.toyteclifts.com/index.php...mart&Itemid=72

It's basically the OME 884 front coils, Toytec plate spacers for 3" front lift, and Toytec AAL for the rear. It says the AAl is a 2" lift. Since the front lift would be 3" and the back 2", that would correct the rake, right?
Also, with a small lift like this, would I still have to put UCAs on the front to keep it from weaving around during highway driving?
Old 06-23-2011, 11:12 AM   #2
Lieutenant Dan.
DeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Firefighter: Lieutenant
DeeKay21's Tacoma Gallery