Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Suspension Suggestions

Old 07-27-2011, 12:57 PM   #1
BmanDad is on a distinguished road
BmanDad's Tacoma Gallery
Suspension Suggestions

Remember, I'm totally new to offroading...

OK, still don't have the Taco yet (will be a 2011, OR, TRD, 4x4, rear locker, etc), but I'd want to upgrade the suspension when I get her.

I'd be doing mostly mild trails and hit the desert on occassion for higher speed fun.

What upgrades would you all suggest? Coilovers? 5100's? I'd want no more than like a 2 inch lift... so, what size tires would work best in this hypothetical setup?

Thanks again for helping me plan my future!
Old 07-27-2011, 12:59 PM   #2
Banned
whippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Christian
whippersnapper02's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to whippersnapper02
5100s.
Old 07-27-2011, 01:00 PM   #3