Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Bought Used... Please HELP ID these upgrades.

Old 08-13-2011, 10:16 PM   #1
8200rpm is on a distinguished road

8200rpm's Tacoma Gallery
Question Bought Used... Please HELP ID these upgrades.

Hello all,

I recently purchased a used 2010 Tacoma DCSB 4x4 w/ TRD OR from a dealership. The truck has several modifications that the previous owner added. I went in expecting to buy a completely stock, off road capable truck, and was surprised to see all the upgrades. Truck was lightly used and competitively priced so I pulled the trigger.

I'm new to 4x4's and embarrassingly do not know any details on these upgrades. Here are some pics...

Front coilovers and UCA. Brand is obvious but which models?

Rear reservoir shocks. Completely unmarked. What brand/model are these? Performance wise, are the stainless steel lines of any significance than rubber hoses?

Rear leaf springs. Only 3 leafs per side? Is this normal? I think these are original, non-TSB leafs.

If you can provide any input/opinions/suggestions, I'd really appreciate it.

When I compared it to a coworker's Access cab TRD OR, my truck is ~3" higher.

Are these worthwhile upgrades? Should I have any concerns? Anything I should know about in terms of extra maintenance or things I should watch out for?

Thanks for your input.
Old 08-13-2011, 10:24 PM   #2
Dangerous
ronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shedronman737 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Ron