1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

spindle lift? body lift? need some help

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by sbr975, Aug 21, 2011.

1. Aug 21, 2011 at 4:54 PM
    sbr975

sbr975 [OP] Member

Member:
    SoCal
    Vehicle:
    ‘13 4.0l TRD Sport
    Hey, I am looking to lift my 2004 sr5 3.7l taco but i am fairly new to the whole idea of lifting a truck and I need some help on deciding what the best lift for me would be. This might be a repost but i've been lookin around for months to try and get some straight info but everything i've seen isn't really helping, but instead it's just making me more confused and producing more questions. So for god's sake help a brotha out. I was looking at the toytec 3 inch lift. here is a link... The toytec is in my price range and really provides basically the amount of lift that I need. I just want to fit some bigger tires on and give my bumper a little clearance while wheeling. Also, while reading around I heard of a spindle lift? what the hell is that and is it better than the toytec lift. I know the toytec won't provide a very smooth ride, and a suspension lift is better but i just can't afford the whole suspension lift. Is the toytec the way to go, or a spindle, or should i just say screw it since I can't afford to do it the right way?

Thanks in advance fellas,
    Steve

2. Aug 21, 2011 at 5:24 PM
    Joels98taco

Joels98taco Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    joel
    chino hills
    Vehicle:
    98 5 lug tacoma