1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Noob ~ needs new shocks on 98 Taco SR5 2wd

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by LAWLESS23, Aug 23, 2011.

1. Aug 23, 2011 at 10:48 AM
    LAWLESS23

LAWLESS23 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jason
    Denver, CO
    Vehicle:
    98 Tacoma SR5 2wd
    Stock
    Newbie here - thanks in advance for the replies. I have searched this forum but haven't had any luck with answers to my question so here goes it...

I have a stock 98 SR5 Xtra cab Tacoma 2wd that needs better ride quality. Since I've owned it, I have not replaced any of the suspension items. Can any of you recommend what I should buy to improve my ride quality? Links would be helpful and/or where to buy. Also, if you know of any threads on how-to-install that would be helpful too.

I'm looking to buy another Toyota soon (prob a Tundra) so look for me to stick around on here for years to come! Thanks

Lawless

2. Aug 24, 2011 at 11:56 AM
    LAWLESS23

LAWLESS23 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jason
    Denver, CO
    Vehicle:
    98 Tacoma SR5 2wd
    Stock
  3. Aug 24, 2011 at 12:00 PM
    97yota4wd

97yota4wd Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Eric
    Mesa, AZ
    Vehicle:
    alot of metal, small engine, decent travel.
    caged, camburg long travel, 50t leafpack (soon to be installed) light rack over cab, 5pt harnesses etc
    search 5100 in the search function.

bilstein 5100s will increase your ride quality.

you can buy them from Down South motorsports

4. Aug 25, 2011 at 6:32 PM
    wanderingwayne

wanderingwayne Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Wayne