Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

SAW 2.0??

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-24-2011, 12:15 AM   #1
biggie [OP] biggie is offline
Senior Member
biggie is on a distinguished road
 
biggie's Avatar
Name: Collin
Joined: Aug 2011, #62237
Location: Tucson
Gender: Dude
Posts: 268
biggie's Tacoma Gallery
SAW 2.0??

I searched but nothing answered my questions
basically ive been looking into getting a nice set of used coilovers for my 02
I ran across some used SAW 2.0s and the springs are 650lb @ 13"
Im wondering if these will fit on my truck and how much lift i would get
If they would fit would i need new ucas??
I am only looking for maybe a 2" lift so please let me know if these arent a good idea

thanks guys
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 01:37 AM   #2
E-Fabber
Anthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
Anthony250's Avatar
Name: Anthony
Joined: Sep 2010, #44016
Location: San Gabriel Ca
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,017
Anthony250's Tacoma Gallery
I have these they are awesome, they can sure take a beating. These are adjustable from 0-3" I have mine at 3" with the 15 675 coils they are a little stiff but thats ok to me. Yes they do fit your truck. No you dont need UCA's.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 09:46 AM   #3
biggie [OP] biggie is offline
Senior Member
biggie is on a distinguished road
 
biggie's Avatar
Name: Collin
Joined: Aug 2011, #62237
Location: Tucson
Gender: Dude
Posts: 268
biggie's Tacoma Gallery
did you need to relocate your sway bar?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 10:35 AM   #4
E-Fabber
Anthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shedAnthony250 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
Anthony250's Avatar
Name: Anthony
Joined: Sep 2010, #44016
Location: San Gabriel Ca
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,017
Anthony250's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggie View Post
did you need to relocate your sway bar?
I did not. I actually wheeled with it one once and it was rough so i removed the sway bar and wheeled and it was wayyy smoother and flexed alot more.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.