1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New LT Suspension...doing it RIGHT...thoughts?

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by MyNameIsLego, Oct 24, 2011.

1. Oct 24, 2011 at 1:13 PM
    MyNameIsLego

MyNameIsLego [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    John
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    11' TX Pro
    TRD Catback exhaust, Westin Sportsman brush guard (black), Big Country tube steps (black), TRD Quick Shifter, ICON Stage 4 Lift (3")
    Hey All,
    So I've been neglecting this forum for a few months now cause I've been abroad but recently returned and just upgraded to the TRD Supercharger. LOVE IT! Next step was the sound system but I'm over it and will do that later...I want to upgrade my suspension THE RIGHT WAY as well as replace my tires/wheels. I've read for hours on the forums here and some of the stickies are incredible...not to mention the drool-worthy builds. Below are my goals and then what I think I want and a few questions...however I know there are some veterans in this game who could definitely set me up right. All my thanks in advance! And if I missed a post that can answer these, by all means yell at me and send me a link.

GOALS:
    - Lift my ride safely and correctly w/o compromise (aka no spacer shananigans!)
    - Not really on a budget....but will sh*t a brick if you think I'm spending $10g on an upgrade like this
    - 3"-6"...I've seen Tacos that look great on both...I don't want a monster truck but I want something that can rock 33's and hold it's own anywhere from a day's worth of mudding to amateur competitions. Probably more towards the 3".