Notices

stock CO for non-4 wheeler

Old 11-02-2011, 07:01 PM   #1
dbrosnan2009 is on a distinguished road
Navy: Navy beer drinker
Name: Dan
dbrosnan2009's Tacoma Gallery
stock CO for non-4 wheeler

I am a newbie. I do not go 4 wheeling. I do mostly highway driving. My tires are cupping very bad on inside edge. Numerous alignments to no avail. I googled symptoms and came up with "replace front strutts". All parts on my vehicle are original and have 160K miles. I figure time to replace suspention. I have read through much of the "must read" stuff. I figure I want to keep it simple and replace the "coil over strutt thingy" whihc comes pre-assembled as a unit. I will remove one bolt on bottom and 3 nuts on top to replace. Install complete unit and I will not have to worry about compressing spring, buying rubber parts, upper thingy, etc. Since I have a 2wd and do not go off roading I do not want to lift the vehicle. Seems like all the talk is about lifting vehicles and lift kits, etc. My question is ...... where can I get a quality CO strutt assembly that does not lift, nor adjustable. Can anyone recommend a CO strutt and location where I can purchase? The only one I could find is the EZ Strutt from Strutmaster website for $92. I do not want cheap ... I just don't require off road performance for $750.
Old 11-02-2011, 07:09 PM   #2
oh yeah, it is a 2004 tacoma, 2wd, pre-runner ...... I think ..... it has the TRD sticker on the rear fender, 6 cyl, 5VZ type engine, 4 door,
Old 11-02-2011, 07:11 PM   #3