Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Shudder on accel only after lift kit

Old 11-11-2008, 11:21 AM   #1
dandyman is on a distinguished road
dandyman's Tacoma Gallery
Shudder on accel only after lift kit

Hello all and thank you in advance for any help..
08 Tacoma Auto TRD w/ Factory Billstien 5100
Installed the 884 new front coils and spacers, the rear AAL and the 3* shims (Toytec kit)..since the install i have a shudder on any degree of acceleration from about 5-15mph..i have since tried to shim the carrier bearing and removed the spacers..if no change with/without shims and/or CB changes perhaps the one piece driveshaft is next?? just wanted to be sure im not missing other possible issues..the shudder is minor but once noticed it of course gets to be quite annoying..seems there are a lot of unique issues regarding vibs after lifts but i havent seen this one.
ALSO, whats the difference between factory Billstiens and non factory?
Again, thanks for any help and sorry if this is yet another vibration issue that has been resolved and i couldnt find it in the forums.
Old 11-11-2008, 02:12 PM   #2
Sooooooper Moderator
jhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Air Force: former TSgt/E6, 3D172, Cyber Transport, NC Air Guard and prior AD
Name: Jamie
jhodge83's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by dandyman View Post
Hello all and thank you in advance for any help..
08 Tacoma Auto TRD w/ Factory Billstien 5100