1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

ICON + All Pro Lift?

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by EODTech08, Feb 12, 2012.

1. Feb 12, 2012 at 9:26 AM
    EODTech08

EODTech08 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jacob
    Oahu, HI
    Vehicle:
    '11 Access Cab TRD Off-Road
    FX-R Retrofits, Hood Struts, aFe CAI, Wet Okoles, Pioneer AVH-P8400BH Head Unit,
    So I'm planning on buying a 2012 Tacoma TRD Sport DCLB when I return from deployment. I want to do a 3" suspension lift and put 32s on it. I'm not very experienced with vehicles but I'm learn quickly. So far with all my research from this site and google I think I found the right set up but would like your opinions.

All-Pro Expedition Leaf Pack ICON Extended Reservoir Coilovers
    http://www.iconvehicledynamics.com/...te-Reservoir-Front-Coil%2dover-Shock-Kit.html

ICON Tubular UCAs
    http://www.iconvehicledynamics.com/...te-Reservoir-Front-Coil%2dover-Shock-Kit.html

Now my concern right now is with the rear shocks.

ICON Rear Shock w/ Reservoir
    http://www.iconvehicledynamics.com/store/products/05%2dUp-Tacoma-Rear-Reservoir-Shocks.html

There isn't much info on the ICON website about these. But on DownSouthMotorsports.com it says they only work with a lift of 0-2"?? They won't work for me will they?

I'd love some input/recommendations on this please! I'm not gonna go buying stuff right away I still have about 5 months left over here but I'd like to get things planned out.

Thanks in advance!

2. Feb 12, 2012 at 11:24 PM
    Sublime

Sublime Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Phoenix, AZ
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD 4x4