Suspension "thud"?

Old 04-09-2012, 01:31 PM   #1
The sky is the limit.
moparatheart is on a distinguished road
Army: Scout, 2-14 CAV
Name: Josh
moparatheart's Tacoma Gallery
Suspension "thud"?

I haven 06 Prerunner V6 Sport 2WD, and the previous owner put a 2in lift on it. I am new to Tacoma's so have some patience with my lingo . In the front on top of the shocks, there is a silver spacer, and in the rear I cannot find where the lift is. When I turn sharply or brake abruptly there is a clank, or a thud, almost like something suspension wise setting into place. I haven't the slightest clue as to what it may be.

Any ideas?
Old 04-09-2012, 05:06 PM   #2
BDUF#
XXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: sKiP
XXXX's Tacoma Gallery
sounds like bad muffler bearings to me, but without a taste test it's hard to tell.

post up a pic
Old 04-09-2012, 05:14 PM   #3
You can't fight in here! This is the War Room!
scocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shedscocar is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Scott
scocar's Tacoma Gallery