Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

OME 881/Bilstein 5100 on top setting

Old 06-29-2012, 03:52 PM   #1
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Unhappy OME 881/Bilstein 5100 on top setting

Okay so, I bought a set of series 5100 Billies and OME 881 coils with the intention of install it all myself on my 2000 V6 prerunner. After a heated debate with my father whom was supposed to assist in the installation, we surmised that we would install the rears and let the shop do the front struts so as to reduce the danger from the strut assembly. after installing the rears i took my taco to the shop who gladly installed my 5100's and OME coils giving my truck an amazingly sexy lift

unfortunately my biggest fears were realized when i did a look around and discovered that the coils had been set on the top lift setting of the 5100's!! which scared the hell outta me considering all the threads advising against this setup. I will of course be returning to ANOTHER shop to have the struts reassembled correctly on the 0" setting so i dont screw anything up.

My question pertains to the types of issues i might run into over the next week as i wait to accumulate enough money to pay for another strut assembly. WHAT IS THE WORST THAT CAN HAPPEN?
Old 06-29-2012, 05:25 PM   #2