Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Broken leaf spring found today!

Old 07-14-2012, 05:55 PM   #1
Alby22 is on a distinguished road
Name: Al
Alby22's Tacoma Gallery
Broken leaf spring found today!

Hi, my name is Al, and I am new to the forum. I have a 2007 4x4 Tacoma Sport Double Cab with 123,000 miles that rides like sh**, so I have been looking into getting the "highly-recommended" bilstein 5100 ride height adjustable shocks to improve my overall ride. Today, I noticed a slight lean on the drivers side (looking from the rear) so I crawled underneath to take a look, and found a broken leaf!

As I am new to all of this, please give me some advice as to how I should repair, and the money that this repair will cost me. Thanks in advance to any advice!
Old 07-14-2012, 06:01 PM   #2
"the soulless ginger"
PAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shedPAlittlematty is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Matt
PAlittlematty's Tacoma Gallery
Skip the 5100s, get OME shocks and coil springs and the Dakar leaf pack
Old 07-14-2012, 06:03 PM   #3
Alby22's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by PAlittlematty View Post
Skip the 5100s, get OME shocks and coil springs and the Dakar leaf pack
How much cash (in your opinion) is this gonna cost? Also, where can I buy this stuff?
Old 07-14-2012, 06:05 PM   #4
"the soulless ginger"