1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

little help.

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by scotty225, Aug 6, 2012.

1. Aug 6, 2012 at 9:34 PM
    scotty225

scotty225 [OP] Scotty Doesnt Know

Member:
    First Name:
    Scott
    San Marcos, Ca
    so i am new to the taco world. i had a 550 whp evo which i just sold. so i just got a 2012 tacoma, i need a little help with a lift set up. i want to run the bfd wheels on some 285 65 18. but i want to run the Toytec/Bilstein height adjustable coilovers which are the 5100 with theToytec/Eibach coil, and the ICON Uniball UCA. but what do have to run in the rear. i want the front to be an half of inch higher then the back, i dont want the whole cali lift where the front is like really high and the rear is stock. can i run an 1 inch block spacer or do an aal in the rear, all that would be in there is my 2 dirtbikes that i go to the track. so i really wont go offroading to much. thank you for the help and hopefully you guys can help me out.

2. Aug 6, 2012 at 9:37 PM
    ae111black

ae111black Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Kimo
    Hilo Hawaii
    Vehicle:
    2013 Trd Sport
    plenty
    I'd go with the icon 3leaf AAL with the helper in place

3. Aug 7, 2012 at 6:11 AM
    BlueSteel

BlueSteel Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    James
    The Woodlands, TX
    Vehicle:
    09 Magnetic Grey Doublecab TRD Sport Debadged