Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

tacoma lean?

Old 10-05-2012, 11:34 AM   #1
jermoids is a splendid one to beholdjermoids is a splendid one to beholdjermoids is a splendid one to beholdjermoids is a splendid one to beholdjermoids is a splendid one to beholdjermoids is a splendid one to beholdjermoids is a splendid one to behold

Royal Canadian Air Force: aerospace control operator
Name: jeremy
jermoids's Tacoma Gallery
tacoma lean?

so with so many people on here talking about this "tacoma lean", i went out and had a look at my truck. 2012 trd sport. im not a mechanic, but to me it looks kind of like there is some sort of shim in there from the factory.
is this possible?
is there a difference between the drivers side and passenger side, maybe length or anything else?

the first pic is the passenger side and the second the drivers side
Attached Thumbnails
tacoma lean?-img_0316.jpg   tacoma lean?-img_0317.jpg  
Old 10-05-2012, 11:39 AM   #2
Red
Large is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shedLarge is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Large's Tacoma Gallery
Interesting. Hard to tell on my phone but they don't look alike.
Old 10-05-2012, 11:48 AM   #3