Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Suspension Lift Questions

Old 11-11-2012, 09:19 PM   #1
explorationGeo90 is on a distinguished road
Name: AJ
explorationGeo90's Tacoma Gallery
Suspension Lift Questions

Hey TW. I bought my first Tacoma in May (2012 DCSB TRD Off-Road) for work and it not only met and surpassed my expectations but blew them away. I work as a exploration geologist in North-Central Washington and we do quite a bit off roading and travel a lot of rough roads. I just bought a set of 285/70/17 Greenball Kanti Mud Hogs to replace the balding stock BFGs after 17000 miles. I've looked at a few lift kits and know I want a 3" lift so I can maximize my clearance without needing a drop bracket for steering. I've heard about Icon and Toytech but i'd appreciate any input on lifts and what stage to get. Thanks!
Old 11-11-2012, 09:22 PM   #2
.45%er
the.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shedthe.sight.picture is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Army:
Name: Nick
the.sight.picture's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by explorationGeo90 View Post