Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

SR5 vs TRD shocks

Old 12-03-2012, 02:12 AM   #1
4WheeleD is on a distinguished road
4WheeleD's Tacoma Gallery
SR5 vs TRD shocks

I looked under my 09 sr5 double cab LB. to see that it has bilstien shocks. Have these been upgraded or is there an inferior Bilstien shock for the regular sr5?
Old 12-09-2012, 02:55 PM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Yellow? Inferior shock.

Brushed steel? 5100s. muy bueno.

Pics would help
Old 12-09-2012, 03:00 PM   #3
Thinkblue is on a distinguished road
Name: Brian
Thinkblue's Tacoma Gallery
i have a sr5 preruner and i dont have bistiens so either i was ripped off or yours are upgraded. but i have an 07 so maybe the 09 comes with them.
Old 12-09-2012, 03:04 PM   #4
usafwx is a splendid one to beholdusafwx is a splendid one to beholdusafwx is a splendid one to beholdusafwx is a splendid one to beholdusafwx is a splendid one to beholdusafwx is a splendid one to beholdusafwx is a splendid one to behold

Air Force: Weather Journeyman
Name: Zach
usafwx's Tacoma Gallery
nope my 2011 4wd Sr5 AC with the upgrade package, no blistens, but upgrading to 5100's after this deployment anywho. OP are you the original owner? maybe the previous owner upgraded them.
Old 12-09-2012, 08:10 PM   #5