Notices

Help with my 2012 Baja lift measurements

Old 12-13-2012, 01:57 PM   #1
JRIGGS2 is on a distinguished road
Name: Johnny
JRIGGS2's Tacoma Gallery
Help with my 2012 Baja lift measurements

Hey guys and gals!
I have been reading TW since I purchased my truck in May. I decided the Baja package would suit my needs the most. I have great "friend" at the dealership that made the decision even easier with the deal I recieved. Anyway, I haven't started to mod yet...but I am starting to get the itch. I am however concerned about the measurements I am getting regarding the lift on my truck. Here is what I am getting at 4800 miles and a full gas tank. The truck has the 4 leaf pack also.
Driver Front = 21.875" from center of wheel to fender.
Pass Front = 21.9375" from center of wheel to fender.
Driver Rear = 22" from center of wheel to fender.
Pass Rear = 22.250" from center of wheel to fender.
All tires are at 40psi.
Do these measurements sound right? I am new to this so go easy on me.
The truck rides like butta and I don't want to effect that at all. I love the looks of 285/75 tires but I am pretty sure from reading here that wont work with just a 2" lift. I am prolly going to just run 265/75 Duratracs in the winter. What would you do if it was your truck and do these measurements sound right? Thanks so much, you guys have some awesome looking trucks! Pics to follow soon as I get off my lazy ass and wash it.
Johnny
Old 12-13-2012, 02:13 PM   #2
Its the Journey, not the Destination