Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

2001 lift options

Old 01-23-2013, 11:48 AM   #1
Joeyd93 is on a distinguished road
Name: Joey
Joeyd93's Tacoma Gallery
2001 lift options

I have a 2wd taco v6 sr5 4door and I'm looking to do the whole "pre runner" look.

I want to lift both the front and the back with new shocks but I also want the front to sit about 3" higher than the back. I have no knowledge about lift kits or suspension. I want to find a good one without spending over $3000.

I don't know if they have pre made "pre runner" looking lift kits or if I should just get a 3" kit then add spacers to the front. All feedback is appreciated.
Old 01-23-2013, 02:52 PM   #2
sees what you did there.
KPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shedKPT is one of the sharper tools in the shed

KPT's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeyd93 View Post
I have a 2wd taco v6 sr5 4door and I'm looking to do the whole "pre runner" look.

I want to lift both the front and the back with new shocks but I also want the front to sit about 3" higher than the back. I have no knowledge about lift kits or suspension. I want to find a good one without spending over $3000.

I don't know if they have pre made "pre runner" looking lift kits or if I should just get a 3" kit then add spacers to the front. All feedback is appreciated.
You cannot lift the front more than 3" without a drop bracket. Adding spacers to an already lifted front would be stacking lifts.