Notices

New to this; Need help with a lift.

Old 01-28-2013, 03:39 PM   #1
JakeyWakey will become famous soon enough
Air Force: 121st SFS
Name: Jake
JakeyWakey's Tacoma Gallery
New to this; Need help with a lift.

I apologize as I know there are already many posts regarding what lifts are good and what not, but I know next to nothing about lift and I was hoping some of you guys and girls can help me build some confidence in making the right purchase.

I've got a 2012 DC TRD Sport Limited

I really, really like S7ICKlVlAN's lift, which I believe is Old Man Emu 885 coils with Bilstein 5100's in the front and rear with Toytecs 2" AAL in the rear. I was also going to purchase the top spacers for the 885's from Toytec to give it a full 3" lift.

Again, I'm pretty new to this whole thing and I'm tired of just browsing TW and drooling over everyones rides, and really the lift is the only mod that I'm completely in the dark about.

Also if anyone in Ohio knows of a great place to do the install, I'd like to know.

Thanks for all of your help, and sorry about the long post.
Old 01-28-2013, 03:43 PM   #2
evanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shedevanmb31 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: evan
evanmb31's Tacoma Gallery
That is a very common setup here and it is a good choice. There is a good chance you will need aftermarket upper control arms to correct you alignment after the lift. They add caster. Check out SPC light racing upper control arms (LR UCAs) the best price i know of is headstrong offroad, $375 shipped.