LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

3" lift questions!

Old 02-05-2009, 11:35 AM   #1
DEFsTACO is on a distinguished road
DEFsTACO's Tacoma Gallery
Question 3" lift questions!

For starters I have read many threads on this forum and others regarding 3" lift ideas. I'm new to Truck suspensions and more specifically Toyotas. I understand suspension principles from installing and modifying mustang suspensions and some from Nitro burning R/C stadium trucks. So don't hold back on technical terms. I'm thinking of light duty (no bumper, brush gaurd or winch) OME springs and OME shocks with a Total Chaos upper control arm for the front. Is a differential drop kit necessary to prevent premature wear of ANY suspension components? The rear will receive either an AAL or a new leaf pack. Does the AAL significantly reduce ride quality? Also is a differential carrier bearing drop kit necessary to prevent vibration or premature wear? With the stock TRD suspension I already have bad wheel hop when things get slippery. Will the AALs and carrier bearing drop kit help correct this or make it worse? Finally what are axle shims used to correct.
Old 02-05-2009, 11:40 AM   #2
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.
chris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: FlimFlubberJAM
chris4x4's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome to Tacoma World!
Looks like you have thought this out very well. The OME and TC combo are GREAT!