Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Spindle lift questions?

Old 02-17-2013, 01:36 PM   #1
DoubleYotaBoy is on a distinguished road

Name: Jonathan
DoubleYotaBoy's Tacoma Gallery
Spindle lift questions?

Im new to this page so please take it easy on me. I have an 06 tacoma prerunner and have 2.25 ready lift leveling spacers which I regret every day, and I am heavily considering the Maxtrac 4 inch spindles. I have read alot of posts on here about spindles and different advice on each. I want to run 285 75 16s on factory rims with this lift, will this work without wheel spacers? I dont off road so it is just for looks and road travel. Will I need anything other than the spindles for the lift, such as after market coil springs, there is 70,000 miles on the truck and springs are factory. I also like a little bit of a "lean" on it so I was thinking just a 1 inch lift in the back, but I dont want blocks, any advice? Thanks
Old 02-17-2013, 01:43 PM   #2
They call me Greekbro
GREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGREEKBOY12295 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Nick
GREEKBOY12295's Tacoma Gallery