Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

lift components

Old 03-10-2013, 10:59 PM   #1
mattN is a splendid one to beholdmattN is a splendid one to beholdmattN is a splendid one to beholdmattN is a splendid one to beholdmattN is a splendid one to beholdmattN is a splendid one to beholdmattN is a splendid one to behold
Army: Medic
Name: Matt
mattN's Tacoma Gallery
lift components

I'm new to the Tacoma and trying to figure out what type of lift to buy. The more I research, the more I get conflicting information. I won't be taking this rig off road much, other than back in the woods to the deer stand, and will be my daily driver.

I'm stuck between the OME lift and mixing brands. If I do go with the mixed, I have this picked out.

5100s with OME 885 coils
Dakar springs with 5100s with new ubolts

That comes to 1033$

How will the truck sit with that setup? I can't seem to find pics, but I don't want a lot of rake' just an inch or two higher in the rear to pull a trailer with a couple ATVs.

I'm open to suggestions, I want to do this right the first time. Thanks.
Old 03-10-2013, 11:03 PM   #2
BulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shedBulletToothTony is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: You can call me Susan if it makes you happy.
BulletToothTony's Tacoma Gallery