1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2012 PreRunner DC Lift

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by TacomaDawg23, Apr 7, 2013.

1. Apr 7, 2013 at 2:43 PM
    TacomaDawg23

TacomaDawg23 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Charles
    Georgia
    Vehicle:
    12 DC PreRunner TRD
    Guys, I am pretty new to lift kits in general. I had a 2009 Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins with the Daystar Leveling kit and Bilstein 5100s. That is my extent. I got rid of it because at 34,000 miles it was in the shop for the 8th time and every time it was something new. I just got sick of it.

Saying all that I traded it in on a 2012 Tacoma DC PreRunner last Spring. I ordered the Rough Country lift kit in January and was all set to install it when I started reading the the bad reviews on any block/spacer kits.

I do not go off road except to the hunting land or some dirt roads. I baby my vehicles, just like my Cummins (why it baffles me all the issues I had), and the lift is purely for looks. Saying that I do not want something that will create major issues or damage going forward. I bought the 8 yr/125 mile extended warranty to make sure I kept everything covered.

I do pull a boat about every other weekend during spring and summer and a trailer with 4-wheeler in fall to hunting land. Each trip is about 125-150 miles round trip so not sure if that makes a difference either.