Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

can i add on to a leveling kit without replacing too many parts?

Old 02-16-2009, 06:40 PM   #1
mcurlcoma is on a distinguished road
Coast Guard: Boatswains Mate 3rd class
mcurlcoma's Tacoma Gallery
Question can i add on to a leveling kit without replacing too many parts?

sorry for the rookie question....i have a skyjacker 2'' leveling kit on the front and was looking to add a few more inches of lift. i am new to this and dont want to spend a rediculous amount to do so. i wasnt sure if i could add suspension lift since i have the leveling kit. any help would be appreciated.
Old 02-16-2009, 06:41 PM   #2
Carolina Alliance: Lead, follow, or get the hell outta my way
tacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Will
tacomaman06's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcurlcoma View Post
sorry for the rookie question....i have a skyjacker 2'' leveling kit on the front and was looking to add a few more inches of lift. i am new to this and dont want to spend a rediculous amount to do so. i wasnt sure if i could add suspension lift since i have the leveling kit. any help would be appreciated.
basically...you have a spacer for the front,right?? how much lift are you looking to gain?
Old 02-16-2009, 06:47 PM   #3