Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

ball joint replacement

Old 06-09-2013, 05:14 PM   #1
Andys Toy is on a distinguished road

Name: Andy
Andys Toy's Tacoma Gallery
ball joint replacement

I just bought a 2002 tacoma for my kid today. It has a 6" Fab Tech lift and the top ball joints are missing the rubber boot so I assume they are shot. Any advise on the process to replace these. Do I just get the stock ones from the dealer or are there better options.Its been about 25 years since I had my toyota so I don't remember much about them anymore. Getting old I guess
Thanks !
Old 06-09-2013, 06:34 PM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andys Toy View Post
I just bought a 2002 tacoma for my kid today. It has a 6" Fab Tech lift and the top ball joints are missing the rubber boot so I assume they are shot. Any advise on the process to replace these. Do I just get the stock ones from the dealer or are there better options.Its been about 25 years since I had my toyota so I don't remember much about them anymore. Getting old I guess
Thanks !

pics? Might be aftermarket or something
Old 06-09-2013, 06:48 PM   #3